H is for “How do you stop this thing?!”

One year, when I was a very little kid, it snowed and I went sledging with my family. Now, I don’t actually remember this at all, but apparently I was pretty terrified by the big hill and the speed at which I was presumably plummeting down it on the sledge. I bellowed, “howwww dooooo you stop this thiiiing?!???!” I’m 22 years old now and I think my family may finally have forgotten about the event, but for years and years my sisters would bring it up and laugh about it.

Anyway, I wrote yesterday’s blog entry today, and I have no idea what to write about tomorrow. Don’t you just feel like time is rushing the naive wee kid in you forwards, uncontrollably? How does anyone manage to keep up?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

